Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Wait Until Dark

October 21 - November 13

$15 – $45

Performances:

  • Friday, Oct 21 at 8pm (Opening Night)
  • Saturday, Oct 22 at 2:15pm Free pre-show presentation for visually impaired.  Everyone welcome
  • Saturday, Oct 22 at 3pm
  • Sunday, Oct 23 at 2pm
  • Thursday, Oct 27 at 8pm
  • Friday, Oct. 28 at 8pm
  • Saturday, Oct 29 at 8pm 
  • Sunday, Oct. 30 at 2pm
  • Friday, Nov. 4 at 8pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 5 at 3pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 6 at 2pm
  • Thursday, Nov. 10 at 8pm
  • Friday, Nov. 11 at 8pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 12 at 8pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 13 at 2pm (Closing Performance)

The Tabard Theatre Company announces Wait Until Dark by Frederick Knott & Jeffrey Hatcher will open their 2022-23 Season “Rekindle. Reemerge. Reimagine.”  Directed by Rachael Campbell, this classic psychological thriller will open to in-person audiences on October 21 and play through November 13,  2022.  Single tickets for the play are $15-$45. Proof of vaccination required, masking is strongly encouraged, but not required. This play is recommended age 13+ for language, fear and mild adult themes

In this tense, noir classic—which earned Audrey Hepburn a best actress Oscar nomination in the 1967 film—a blind yet capable woman is imperiled by a trio of men in her own apartment. As the climax builds, the woman discovers that her blindness just might be the key to her escape, but she and her tormentors must wait until dark to play out the classically chilling conclusion.

Don Grigward of BroadwayWorld called the play “gripping from start to finish…a riveting evening of theatre” while Jonas Schwartz of TheatreMania described it as “a roller-coaster ride, one that leaves the audience giddy from terror.”

The Tabard Theatre Company’s production features the acting talents of Jaime Wolf, Brandon Silberstein, Christian Vaughn-Munck, Zachary Vaughn-Munck, Edgardo Solorio and Stephanie Kara.

The production will feature lighting and scenic design by Jonathan Williams,  costume designer by Kezia Radke, properties design by Meredith King and sound design by Gregory James Holmes.

Details

Start:
October 21
End:
November 13
Cost:
$15 – $45
Event Category:
https://tabardtheatre.org/

Venue

Tabard Theatre Company
29 N San Pedro St
San Jose, CA 95110 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(408) 679-2330
View Venue Website
Translate